UCF Research Guides: Databases: Computer Science

Remote Login

Two ways to login for off-campus access

>>> EZproxy login using your NID <<<

Log-in with Library ID
Library ID Number:
Password: Last 4 digits of your UCFID.
EZProxy Login Help Library ID Help Regional Campus Help

Best Databases for Computer Science

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) (1884+) This link opens in a new window
a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:
- IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
- IEEE conference proceedings
- IET conference proceedings
- IEEE published standards
- IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings includes complimentary access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005
Bell Labs Technical Journal includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text articles published from 1922
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library includes full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2013
Individual Online Journals includes access to all AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from:
- Systems Engineering and Electronics, Journal of
-IET journals are now largely Open Access at the IET Research Hub on Wiley Online Library

Other Full Text Journals for Computer Science

Science Direct (1997+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Disciplines include:
- Architecture & Design
- Astronomy
- Biomedical Sciences
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Computer Science
- Earth Sciences & Geography
- Economics
- Education & Language
- Energy
- Engineering
- Environmental Sciences
- Food Science & Nutrition
- Law
- Life Sciences
- Materials
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Social Sciences
- Statistics

Other Databases for Computer Science

Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
formerly called Applied Science & Technology (EBSCOhost/Wilson) (1983+)
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) (1980+) This link opens in a new window
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
Inspec and Inspec Archive (Ei Village) (1896+) This link opens in a new window
"Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics."

Includes the Inspec backfile.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1965+)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1965+)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975+)

Citation Connection is now available. This includes:
- Data Citation Index (1900+)
- Derwent Innovations Index – Patents Database (1963+)
- Book Citation Index: Scholarly Books (2005+)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+)
- Index Chemicus (IC) (1989+)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1993+)
- Current Contents Connect (1998+)

Specialized E-Books for Computer Science

Synthesis Digital Library (Springer) This link opens in a new window
Morgan & Claypool's Synthesis Digital Library was acquired by Springer-Nature in 2022. These eBooks are now available on SpringerLink Each eBook is also in the Library's Primo Discovery service.

50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
Series included are:
- Advances in Automotive Technology
- Algorithms & Software in Engineering
- Antennas
- Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
- Assistive, Rehabilitative & Health-Preserving Technologies
- Biomedical Engineering
- Case Studies in Engineering
- Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
- Communication Networks
- Communications
- Computational Electromagnetics
- Computer Architecture
- Computer Science
- Computer Vision
- Control & Mechatronics
- Data Management
- Data Mining & Knowledge Discovery
- Digital Circuits & Systems
- Distributed Computing Theory
- Electrical Engineering
- Emerging Trends in Librarianship
- Emerging Engineering Technologies
- Energy & the Environment: Technology, Science & Society
- Engineering
- Engineers, Technology, & Society
- Games & Computational Intelligence
- Global Engineering
- Human Language Technologies
- Human-Centered Informatics
- Image, Video, & Multimedia Processing
- Information Concepts, Retrieval, & Services
- Information Security, Privacy & Trust
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Mechanical Engineering
- Mobile & Pervasive Computing
- Nuclear Technology & Society
- Power Electronics
- Professionalism & Career Advancement for Scientists & Engineers
- Quantum Computing
- RF/Microwaves
- Semantic Web: Theory & Technology
- SEM Lectures on Experimental Mechanics
- Signal Processing
- Software Engineering
- Solid State Materials & Devices
- Speech & Audio Processing
- Sustainable Development
- Synthetic Biology
- Technology, Management, & Entrepreneurship
- Theoretical Computer Science
- Tissue Engineering
- Visual Computing: Computer Graphics, Animation, Computational Photography & Imaging
- Visualization