UCF Research Guides: Databases: Aerospace Engineering

Remote Login

Two ways to login for off-campus access

>>> EZproxy login using your NID <<<

Log-in with Library ID
Library ID Number:
Password: Last 4 digits of your UCFID.
EZProxy Login Help Library ID Help Regional Campus Help

Best Databases for Aerospace Engineering

Other Databases for Aerospace Engineering

Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
formerly called Applied Science & Technology (EBSCOhost/Wilson) (1983+)
Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) (1884+) This link opens in a new window
a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:
- IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
- IEEE conference proceedings
- IET conference proceedings
- IEEE published standards
- IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings includes complimentary access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005
Bell Labs Technical Journal includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text articles published from 1922
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library includes full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2013
Individual Online Journals includes access to all AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from:
- Systems Engineering and Electronics, Journal of
-IET journals are now largely Open Access at the IET Research Hub on Wiley Online Library
Scitation (American Institute of Physics) (1893+) This link opens in a new window
Journals, conference proceedings and eBooks from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies such as American Association of Physics Teachers.
Topics:
- Acoustics
- Astronomy & Astrophysics
- Atomic & Molecular Physics
- Biological Physics
- Condensed Matter Physics
- Energy
- General Physics
- Geophysics
- Interdisciplinary Physics
- Materials Science
- Mathematical Physics
- Nanotechnology
- Nuclear Physics
- Optics & Optical Physics
- Particle Physics
- Physical Chemistry
- Plasma Physics
- Quantum Mechanics
- Rheology & Fluid Dynamics
- Society & Organization
- Statistical Physics
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1965+)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1965+)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975+)

Citation Connection is now available. This includes:
- Data Citation Index (1900+)
- Derwent Innovations Index – Patents Database (1963+)
- Book Citation Index: Scholarly Books (2005+)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+)
- Index Chemicus (IC) (1989+)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1993+)
- Current Contents Connect (1998+)

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts (ProQuest) (1966+) This link opens in a new window
abstracts of journals in mechanical & transportation engineering & complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management & marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics & dynamics and mathematics & computation.