Page Directory
Remote Login
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |
Best Databases for Engineering
- Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) (1884+) This link opens in a new windowa comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Materials Science
- Advanced Polymers Abstracts* (CSA)[subscription dropped]
This database centralizes information on advanced plastics and is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database. - Ceramic Abstracts (ProQuest) (1975+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
print index (1939+) General Collection TP 785 .A64 - Engineered Materials Abstracts (ProQuest) (1986+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts. - Materials Business File (ProQuest) (1985+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. - METADEX (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
the only comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
indexing 1966+; abstracts 1979+ - Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window"provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology, now highlighted in every issue."
Mechanical Engineering
- Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts (ProQuest) (1966+) This link opens in a new windowabstracts of journals in mechanical & transportation engineering & complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management & marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics & dynamics and mathematics & computation.
Other Databases for Engineering
- Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering -- ANTE (ProQuest) (1993+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
publications from the U.K. & the U.S. covering new technologies such as information technology & computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical & chemical engineering) & allied subject areas. - Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowApplied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts (ProQuest) (1990+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. - Inspec and Inspec Archive (Ei Village) (1896+) This link opens in a new window"Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics."
Includes the Inspec backfile. - International Abstracts in Operations Research Archive (IAOR) (IFORS) This link opens in a new window-IAOR ceased at the end of 2017
-The archives moved from Palgrave to International Federation of Operational Research Societies (IFORS).
-Print version (1961-2008) is available from the Main Library
UCF ARC MAIN General Collection -- Q500.I 5
-Contains bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 of the world's leading journals. - Safety Science & Risk* (CSA) (1981+)[subscription dropped]
provides comprehensive, timely information across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, cited studies are geared to help researchers identify, evaluate, and eliminate or control risks and hazards from environmental and occupational
See Risk Abstracts and Health & Safety Science Abstracts - SpringerMaterials - The Landolt-Börnstein Database This link opens in a new windowis the world’s largest and most comprehensive research platform dedicated to information on materials, their properties and uses.
Specialized E-Books for Engineering
- Synthesis Digital Library (Springer) This link opens in a new windowMorgan & Claypool's Synthesis Digital Library was acquired by Springer-Nature in 2022. These eBooks are now available on SpringerLink Each eBook is also in the Library's Primo Discovery service.
50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
Standards
19th & Early 20th Century Scientific Literature
- Catalogue of Scientific Papers, 1800-1900 (Royal Society of London) This link opens in a new windowCall Number: General Collection Z 7403 .R8813
An index by subject and author to scientific papers contained in the transactions of societies, journals and other periodical works.
Digitized copy of some volumes available in HathiTrust -- UCF Users log in after retrieval for enhanced access.
See also Science, Technology, & Medicine: 1780-1925 (Nineteenth Century Collections Online) which includes some full text periodicals from this Catalogue. - International Catalogue of Scientific Literature (1901-1914) This link opens in a new windowCall Number: General Collection Z 7401 .I622
Digitized copy of some volumes available in HathiTrust -- UCF Users log in after retrieval for enhanced access.
- World List of Scientific Periodicals Published in the Years 1900-1960Call Number: General Collection Z 7403 .W923
- World List of Scientific Periodicals: Scientific, Medical & Technical Entries from the British Union-Catalogue of Periodicals: New Periodical Titles (1960-1978)Call Number: General Collection Z 7403 .W923 Suppl.
- Bibliography of American Natural History: The Pioneer Century, 1769-1865Call Number: General Collection Z 7408 .U5 M52"The role played by the scientific societies; scientific journals; natural history museums & botanical gardens; state geological & natural history surveys; federal exploring expeditions in the rise & progress of American botany, geology, mineralogy, paleontology & zoology"