Remote Login
Best Databases for Computer and Electric/Electronic Engineering
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
- Inspec and Inspec Archive (Ei Village) (1896+) This link opens in a new window"Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics."
Includes the Inspec backfile.
Other Databases
- Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering -- ANTE (ProQuest) (1993+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
publications from the U.K. & the U.S. covering new technologies such as information technology & computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical & chemical engineering) & allied subject areas. - ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowFull text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
- Computer Science (Gale OneFile) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowComputer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
- Electronics & Communications Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new windowtracks every relevant source of information necessary to keep abreast of this complex, highly competitive discipline.
- Ergonomics Abstracts (EBSCOhost) (1985+) This link opens in a new windowErgonomics Abstracts is a comprehensive and international database, spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors. Due to the changing frames of reference in modern scientific research and application, the database is a source of information on ergonomics, but also on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, human-computer interaction, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport, and transport. Ergonomics Abstracts includes articles from over 400 leading journals plus book chapters and conference proceedings, covering more than 25 years of ergonomics research.
- Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window"provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology, now highlighted in every issue."
- Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
